5 Reasons Why There is No “Photoshop of DAM”

DAM has been "pwned" by Photoshop

Why has Digital Asset Management not evolved at the same pace as Photoshop?

Do you ever think about the fact that digital asset management has been around almost as long as Photoshop? Yet while Photoshop enjoys “verb” status across the lips of much of the world’s population, DAM continues to flounder as a technology and practice that we must explain over and over.

In my latest on CMSWire, I offer 5 reasons why I think DAM has fallen so far behind in terms of popularity and adoption. I hope you enjoy it. If you have anything to add, please do so here in the comments. My guess is that the readers of this blog could each come up with at least 5 reasons of their own!

Read “5 Reasons Why There is No “Photoshop of DAM

Note: CMSWire editors renamed the article on their website, which is why the title differs there.

