Meet the Mother of DAM

https://vit.picturepark.com/Go/oPolHCOE/V/17073/1

Meet the Mother of Digital Asset Management in her first-ever live webcast.

You can’t see me right now, but I’m jumping up and down. Why? Because I get to interview the woman who virtually invented the Digital Asset Management industry! Jennifer Neuman founded Canto in 1990 and built the company into the biggest name in DAM at that time. Among her most significant contributions to the DAM industry were not the first-ever Web interface to a DAM or the first cross-platform DAM system, or even her foresight to see that digital cameras were the next big thing, or that DAM’s needed to offer real, tangible solutions and not just be “a platform with hundreds of pages of documentation and our best wishes for success,” as she once described Cumulus.

Nope, Jennifer’s most important contribution to the DAM industry was…wait for it…me! 🙂 Just kidding…sort of. (Do you see how giddy I am?) It was Jennifer who pulled me into this industry. She hired me to re-write the Cumulus 4 user guide, and she finally convinced me to take a full-time job with Canto. And the rest is history.

Speaking of history, join us on November 5, 2013 to find out all about the early days of DAM, what went wrong for her at Canto, what the DAM industry should be doing today to become stronger, and where DAM, SharePoint and related technologies are headed. If you knew Jennifer’s track record with regard to accuracy of prediction, you’d know that this is one live webcast that will be well worth your time.

Free registration: http://picturepark.com/jn

Everyone is welcome to attend! I would especially encourage all those Canto employees who haven’t been around Canto (or DAM) for very long. It would do you good to hear a side of your company’s history that I’ll bet isn’t discussed much.

Kudos and thanks to Picturepark for seeing the value in hosting this.

